生物制药生命周期管理

生物制药生命周期管理

由于新生物制剂一般需要十年或更长时间才能推向市场,成本高达 10 亿美元以上,因此迫切需要提高生物制药开发的整体效率和成本效益。然而,根据最近对生物制药开发团队的调查,50% 的团队正在使用传统的应用程序,如电子实验笔记本(TP26T)。ELN其他 50% 则混合使用纸张、Excel 和独立仪器软件来记录流程开发工作。超过 60% 报告每周至少花费 5 个小时进行数据管理,在某些情况下甚至超过 20 个小时。

生物制药生命周期管理

因此,在生物制剂许可申请(BLA)提交后期遇到的问题可能会导致开发数据缺失或缺乏支持,进而要求整个团队停止正在进行的项目,重复之前的研究以解决差异问题。在此基础上建立一个高效的流程是根本不可能的。

现在需要的是一个更好的协调开发流程,通过全面的数据采集和整理来提高运营效率。这就需要一种新型软件来创建整个开发生命周期的基础数据骨干:生物制药生命周期管理 (BPLM).BPLM 的关键在于确保在执行点自动获取有价值的上下文数据,保证数据的完整性,并更容易从集体经验中获得洞察力。一旦做到这一点,生物制药公司就能最终释放数据在高级建模和分析方面的战略优势,例如 机器学习 (ML)、数字双胞胎和人工智能(AI)。

生物分析研究时间表

据业内人士保守估计,通过有效的生命周期管理,生物产品进入市场的时间比目前的平均水平至少快三年。不仅如此,与合同开发和生产组织(CDMO)和监管机构等合作伙伴轻松共享数据的能力还能改变游戏规则。例如,批准后的变更--您是否有数据向监管机构证明您了解变更对工艺的影响?技术转让--您的合同生产伙伴能多快开始在他们的工厂运行您的工艺?更深入地了解生产的各个方面,包括供应链、预测、环境影响和商品成本,可以鼓励更可持续的生产实践,提高全球范围内具有成本效益的疗法的可用性。

会见 IDBS Polar

Polar 是全球首个 BPLM 平台,它是一个基于云的系统,旨在高效执行工作流程,同时收集您所需的数据,以应对工艺设计、优化、放大和技术转让方面的最大挑战。

IDBS Polar BioAnalysis

符合 ICH M10 标准的临床前制药一致性、质量和可重复性。

Polar BioProcess

优化工作流程,整合流程和分析数据,提供更深入的见解。

申请演示

文章/报告

BioPharma Lifecycle Management

biopharma lifecycle management

With new biologics generally taking a decade or more to bring to market at a cost of upwards of US $1 billion, there’s an urgent need to improve the overall efficiency and cost-effectiveness of biopharma development. Yet, according to a recent survey of biopharma development teams, 50% were using legacy applications such as electronic lab notebooks (ELNs) to record process development work and the other 50% were using a mix of paper, Excel, and standalone instrument software. More than 60% reported spending at least five hours a week on data administration and in some cases more than 20 hours a week.

biopharma lifecycle management

As a result, problems encountered as late as biologics licence application (BLA) submission can uncover missing or unsupported development data which in turn require entire teams to stop ongoing projects and repeat previous studies to address the discrepancies. It simply isn't possible to build an efficient process on this basis.

What’s needed is a better orchestrated development process that drives operational efficiency with comprehensive data capture and curation. This requires a new category of software to create a foundational data backbone across the development lifecycle: BioPharma Lifecycle Management (BPLM). The key to BPLM is ensuring valuable data is automatically captured in context at the point of execution, guaranteeing data integrity and making it easier to gain insight from collective experience. Once this is in place, biopharma companies can finally unlock the strategic benefits of data for advanced modeling and analytics such as machine learning (ML), digital twins, and artificial intelligence (AI).

bioanalysis study timeline

With effective lifecycle management, biological products can reach the market at least three years faster than the current average according to conservative industry estimates. And it doesn’t stop there; the ability to easily share data with partners such as contract development and manufacturing organizations (CDMOs) and regulatory agencies can be game-changing. For example, post-approval changes – do you have the data to demonstrate to the regulatory agencies that you understand the impact of the change on your process? And tech transfer – how quickly can your contract manufacturing partner start running your process in their facility? Greater insight into all aspects of manufacturing including supply chain, forecasting, environmental impact and cost of goods can encourage more sustainable production practices and improve the availability of cost-effective therapies across the globe.

Meet IDBS Polar

Polar is the world's first BPLM platform, a cloud-based system designed for efficient workflow execution while curating the data you need to address the biggest challenges in process design, optimization, scale-up and technology transfer.

ICH M10-compliant consistency, quality, and reproducibility for preclinical pharma.

Optimize workflows and integrate process and analytical data to deliver greater insight.

IDBS Polar HTPD

High-Throughput Data Management for Cell Line Development and cell culture development.

Request a Demo

Articles / reports