A-Gene Virtual Workshop: Digital Strategies for Successful Tech Transfer

June 29, 2022 @ 12pm MDT /  2pm ET / 7pm BST

More efficient acceleration of technology transfer has become increasingly important with the advent of precision medicine and increasing regulatory scrutiny into product quality, data integrity and the management of external partners. The primary driver for successful technology transfer is the sharing of accurate and timely product and process knowledge between development and manufacturing and within manufacturing sites. In this session, Ken Forman, IDBS Senior Director of Product Strategy, will present best practices to achieve the level of process knowledge required for successful technology transfer and how they are preparing for the shift from static tech transfer to dynamic, persistent and compliant knowledge sharing.

In this session, you will learn: 

How to avoid the pitfalls of a legacy systems approach

How to achieve the level of process knowledge needed for successful tech transfer

Speakers: 

Ken Forman, Senior Director, Product Strategy, IDBS

Ken Foreman head shot

Ken has over 28 years of experience and expertise in IT, Operations, and Product & Project Management focused in the software and pharmaceutical space. Prior to joining Skyland Analytics, Ken served as Director, Project Management, NAM at BIOVIA Dassault Systemes and held multiple director positions at Aegis Analytical. Previously, he was Director of IT at Rally Software Development, Director of Commercial Operations at Fischer Imaging and Director of IT at Allos Therapeutics and Genomica. In addition to his work accomplishments, he is a Certified Scrum Master. Ken holds a BSc in Computer Science from Cal Poly and an MBA from the University of Colorado, Denver. 

Disclaimer: Please note that this workshop is open to ARM members only.

Register here!

More webinars